Better sleep

One thing I know being a busy mother of two it’s very important I get enough sleep or I will be cranky! I’ve tried many different things to help me get a better sleep with out tossing and turning all night and came up with a short list of what works for me.

NUMBER 1

The first thing that helps me get a better sleep is stretching! If I do not stretch I will wake up with a sore back or sore body! I guess that’s what happens when you get older! Anyways I always stretch first thing in the morning and before I go to sleep. I’m no expert at yoga but I do my best to try new moves and different ways to stretch out my body. For me my worst part is my back so I focus on that! You can choose to focus on any problems you are having!

Yoga stretching before bed

NUMBER 2

The second thing that helps me get a better sleep at night is putting away my iPad! I know it is hard to put it down and stop looking and pinning things but if you really want to get to sleep faster and a better rest you need to turn it off! If you feel like reading then read a book! I always read self powering books ๐Ÿ“š go to a book store and find something you find interesting!

 

Reading before bed

Reading

NUMBER 3

Bananas! Yes apparently bananas help you get a better sleep ๐Ÿ˜ด I’ve personally tried it and it works for me! Plus I always have a sweet tooth at night so this helps with that! ย You can make a banana tea, ย or just eat a ๐ŸŒ banana

Bananas for better sleep

Bananas ๐ŸŒ

 

NUMBER 4

A bath! This is one of ways to help,you get to sleep I always take one right before bed it relaxes my body and feels,good after a long day chasing kids and cleaning.

img_5403

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

