Mom and daughter photography

7 ways to be a happier stay at home Mom

Mom daughter photography

 

Being  a stay at home mom can be stressful just like any other hard working jobs so I decided to write a list that helps me get through each day with a smile on my face. ( which is not everyday trust me)

1. GET UP BEFORE THE KIDS!

I always have found getting up a bit earlier then the kids makes for a better day. I sit down catch up on Dr.Phil get my coffee into me and do a little clean up. When the kids get up I feel refreshed and ready to start the day with them.

2. STICK TO A SCHEDULE

Stick to the same schedule everyday as much as you can. What time everyone gets up, nap times, snack times, and most Important bed time! Before I had a schedule it was hard to find time to get anything done but now that I have everything a bit more organized things seem to be going a lot more smoothly around here!

3. MAKE A CLEANING SCHEDULE

Things can get out of hand pretty fast with  toddler and a one year old but sticking to my weekly cleaning schedule really helps a lot. As long as you do a bit a day and stick to a  leaning schedule everything becomes a lot more organized. If the house looks bad I feel bad too.

4. GET ALONE TIME EVERYDAY

Its very important that us stay at home moms get alone time, we can very quickly forget who we are when we are looking after other people all day. I take my alone time in the mornings and at night. After the kids go to bed I usually always enjoy a bath and read in there. Sometimes I’ll do my nails or do facials anything to make me feel good. Right before bed is the best time you feel so relaxed after a stressful day.

5. KEEP YOURSELF HEALTHY AND EXERCISE

This is very important. If your not eating the right foods you become sluggish and if you don’t feel good about yourself it shows, your children can see it. It is important to reduce sugar intake and stick to healthy food for you and your kids. Everyone needs exercise everyday as well get out there go for walks, run around the yard with your kids, go on a scavenger hunt.

6. GET OUTSIDE

Fresh air is important as well, get outside as much as you can run around the yard, pick flowers,  look at the clouds, play with sticks, go for a walk, going outside will instantly lift your mood! You just have to get out!

7. SHOW YOUR KIDS LOVE

Make sure your kids never go to bed upset, hug them tight and kiss them, make sure you tell them everyday how much you love them, stop yelling, stop getting frustrated, talk calmly and let them know how  much they mean to you, show them kind gestures. Just mKe sure they know how much they mean to you!

 

Mom and daughter photography

 

 

Leave a Reply

